Teaser Tuesday: Daughter of Smoke & Bone

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Books and a Beat and all you have to do is open your current book to a random page and choose a sentence or two to share! Just yesterday I started reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. I was iffy at first but once I hit the 50 page mark I knew I was going to love the rest of the book. I am about half way through and plan to finish it around tomorrow!

“She gasped and stumbled, and he reached out a hand to steady her. She felt heat, and when he continued past, his unseen wings brushed against her.” Page 59

I quite literally am only sharing two sentences this week. This trilogy is wildly popular and with good reason. Daughter of Smoke and Bone combines the demonic and angel worlds, which I absolutely love! I also appreciate how this book has subtle art elements as the main character and her best friend are both art students.

Well, I am loving it and if I am not wrong I am sure most of you have read this book and love it too! Have a great Tuesday everyone!

 

3 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Daughter of Smoke & Bone

Leave a Reply

