Book Travelling Thursday 🌎

Book Travelling Thursdays is a group on Goodreads where every Thursday there is a new theme and to participate you pick one book! From this book you show the cover it has in your country, your favorite cover option and your least favorite cover option! This weeks theme is a sequel that was better than the first book in the series.

The book I am choosing this week is Winter by Marissa Meyer. I love this entire series but Winter is by far my favorite book out of the 4 (or 5 if you include Fairest). Honestly, I was pleasantly surprised that the fourth book in a series was able to pull out all of the stops for me!

The US version:Winter (The Lunar Chronicles, #4)

I actually really like the original/US cover of Winter.

Favorite version: Winter (The Lunar Chronicles, #4)

This is the Turkish cover! If I am being honest I do not love this one more than the US cover, but I do like how it is giving me more of a creepy vibe!

Least favorite version:Wie Schnee so weiß (Die Luna-Chroniken #4)

My least favorite cover of Winter is the German version just because I don’t think enough is going on. Sometimes I love covers that do not have any art, but this time not so much.


I think Book Travelling Thursdays is a lot of fun simply because it makes you go out and look at alternative covers, which is something I do not usually do! Have a great Thursday!

Leave a Reply

