WWW Wednesday #2

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Taking on a World of Words

The three Ws stand for:
What are you currently reading?
What did you just finish reading?
What will you read next?

Currently Reading:
I have been creating a lot of hype about reading Under The Dome by Stephen King as it is very outside of my comfort zone, and this week I finally opened the book! Whoop! I really need to sit down and read chunks at a time. I have to admit I may have chosen the wrong King novel to be my first….nevertheless I will try my hardest to not give up on this book! Also, if I read the book then I can watch the TV series so added bonus right there. 

Recently Finished: 
This week I read two books– The Way I Used To Be by Amber Smith (writing a review currently!) and Uprooted by Naomi Novik (review here). I really liked both of these books. I especially had been wanting to read The Way I Used To Be for a long time so one day I grabbed it sat down and read it in one sitting, which is my usual habit!

Reading Next:
I just checked out three books from my library and I know I am going to be reading them while reading Under The Dome just so I do not feel so much pressure trying to down 1000 pages. The first book I plan to open is With Malice by Eileen Cook. This book is based off of the Amanda Knox trial which I have actually watched the movie version of so I am really interested to see how the book goes about it. Then I also have Identity Crisis by Melissa Schorr. This book seems it is going to be rather shallow in emotions and plot, but a lot of times I just like a book I can read to take me away for an hour or two. Finally, I have Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. I don’t know if I will be able to read this book, I have no clue as I do not read many classics. But, I want to try!

One thought on “WWW Wednesday #2

Leave a Reply

