WWW Wednesday #1

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Taking on a World of Words

The three Ws stand for:
What are you currently reading?
What did you just finish reading?
What will you read next?

IMG_1384-0

Currently Reading:
If you read my post from yesterday, I am reading Uprooted by Naomi Novik! I only have about 50 pages and I have got to say I am loving it. This is a science fiction book which is right up my alley! I am very excited to finish the book as I do not think there is a sequel and I have no idea how the author is going to tie all the loose ends, so I am very interested to see what she does.

Recently Finished:
I finished two books this week: Living Dead Girl by Elizabeth Scott (review here) and Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone. Out of the two I would say I actually preferred Every Last Word. When I began the book I told myself I wasn’t going to write a review, but let me just say I loved it. Living Dead Girl is about a 15 year old who was kidnapped at age 10. Every Last Word is about a teenager with OCD and finding herself through poetry. These were both extremely good reads!

Reading Next:
I have two main choices for what I am going to read next. What I think I will end up doing is finally cracking open Under The Dome by Stephen King…. I said I would read this last week but I still haven’t the nerve. (I read the first mini chapter and he does a view point of a woodchuck!) If I don’t read Under The Dome I am planning on reading Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry. This is a post-zombie world coming of age choosing career story. (Great explanation, I know) It is also a series so who knows how many of them I would read…..

 

Originally I thought I would do Top 5 Wednesday today about eras and places I would like to see more of in books, but I opted for this instead. (Basically all 5 of my answers would have been other planets/space!)

Thanks for reading and have a good Wednesday night!

 

Leave a Reply

