The Liebster Award!

Thank you TeenBookLit101 for nominating me for this award! 🙂

The Rules:

  1. Post the award on your blog.
  2. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Answer the questions assigned to you.
  4. Give 10 random facts about yourself.

Teen Book Lit 101’s Questions:

What is the meaning behind your blog name?

I suppose this is sort of simple and non original, but I chose this blog name just so whoever saw it would know it was in fact a blog and in fact about books.

Where do you like to shop for most books and why?

I shop online for the books I buy because I live in a small town, so I do not have any book stores near me!

What is your favorite book genre?

Just by looking at my book reviews page it is painfully clear that I read an overwhelming amount of YA contemporary and fantasy. I would have to say I prefer fantasy just slightly more!

Tea/Coffee or Hot Chocolate?

Hot Chocolate all the way! I have yet to become interested in hot caffeinated drinks.

Are you a morning person?

Noooooooooooooooo. I wake up as late as possible!

Aside from reading, what do you do in your spare time?

I watch any decent anime series on Netflix! Currently I am watching Fate/Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works and it is so good!

What mode of transport do you use?

I drive myself wherever I need to go! Again, I live in a small town so public transport is sparse.

Name one author you aspire to be like.

William Goldman! I do not know much about his personality, but if I could write a book as perfect as the Princess Bride then the world would be complete.

What book would you like to be turned into a movie?

Surprisingly, there are not many fantasy books I want to be turned into movies as there are still too many things the production industry could not do justice! So, I would love to see a historical fiction book such as Orphan Train or All The Light We Cannot See be turned into a movie!

Which book are you anticipating a lot to be released?

I am excited for Crooked Kingdom the sequel to Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo!!!!!


10 Random Facts About Me:

I own two cats

I am constantly perplexed on why my posts are automatically double spaced and too lazy to look it up!

I prefer to check out books from the library than to buy them

I use an insulated coffee mug to keep my water cold

I am a Game of Thrones addict!

^^ and an anime one!

I prefer rock and alternative music to other genres!

Blogging still scares me…

My one goal in life is to be happy

I know to little about myself for 1o facts…


Thanks for taking the time to read all of my answers! The end of this award is supposed to be a nomination of 10 others. However, I still do not know many people so I cannot think of many. I feel bad for skipping this part, so I am sorry!

I hope this doesn’t bother anyone and that everyone has a good Monday! (or Tuesday if you read this later)

 

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

