Favorite Book Quotes

It is once again Tuesday Talks time and this week it is about book quotes! I have found many beautiful quotes when I read, but I do not mark my books so the five I am about to share are just some of my favorites!

“Not my daughter, you bitch!” – Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling (I laughed so hard when I read this)

“And then one day you will look for you in the mirror and you’ll no longer be able to identify yourself – you’ll only see everyone else. You’ll know that you did what they wanted you to do. You will have assimilated. And you will hate yourself for it, because it will be too late.” – Every Exquisite Thing by Matthew Quick

“We accept the love we think we deserve.” – The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

“Dreams are only dreams until you wake up and make them real.” – It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini

“My name is Inigo Montoya, you killed my father, prepare to die!” – The Princess Bride by William Goldman

I know I am not sharing many quotes, but I hope you all see some that you like or ones that may be a favorite of yours as well!

Have a great Tuesday everyone!

2 thoughts on “Favorite Book Quotes

Leave a Reply

