TBR: Top 5 Books I REALLY Want To Read

Note: Most of these books I probably won’t be able to read for a really long time but these are the ones I am the most excited for! (Also this list is in no particular order.)

1.Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Image result for Glass Sword

I will admit I didn’t like Red Queen (the first book of the series) as much as many others, but I really want to know where Aveyard is taking the series. Also I am WAY too obsessed with books featuring main characters with out of this world abilities!

2. The Way I Used To Be by Amber Smith

Image result for The Way I Used To Be

I have read multiple books recently where the main character has been raped and this would add to that list. This book is one I am very curious about because it shows character progression over a 4 year time frame. The title, the book cover, everything on initial glance lets me know that when I read this book I will appreciate its content and live and breathe inside the characters’ world.

3. The Siren by Kiera Cass

Image result for The Siren by Kiera Cass

Okay, this book doesn’t have the best of reviews….but…..well Kiera Cass has always been a good author for me in a way that I can devour her books in one day as nice, light reads. Also because I have never read a book about a siren and who doesn’t want to read about that?!?!?!?!

4. Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin

Image result for Blood for Blood Ryan Graudin

When I read Wolf by Wolf, I admit I didn’t want it to be a series, but here we are and I can’t not read the next book. This one isn’t released yet but oh when it is I have to get my hands on it! I don’t care about the romance in the first novel, I like the action and the uniqueness of Yael and the other survivors. Basically, I am excited.

5. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Image result for Me Before You

This book is going to be a movie and heaven knows I cannot watch the movie until I have read this book. I have read a couple of good (non spoiling) reviews and noticed my library has about a 20 person long hold list for this book and decided there must be something absolutely amazing inside of those pages. I am ready to read those pages!

So there you have it my top 5 book on my TBR list and on my mind, what are yours?!

3 thoughts on “TBR: Top 5 Books I REALLY Want To Read

Leave a Reply

