Crown of Midnight: Sarah J Maas

Image result for crown of midnight

Amazing.

If you thought Celaena wasn’t nearly badass enough in the first book she definitely brought it out here. If you read my first review I stated the first book is really just an exposition– an exposition leading to this book.

Celaena is now the King’s Assassin and boy do we get to see her dark side. I can hardly even wrap my head around my thoughts for this book. The one solid thing I didn’t appreciate is when it finally hit me that this Fantasy series was going to turn into the basic plot of overthrowing a ruler/kingdom.

Would definitely recommend this book to anyone who appreciates Fantasy reads.

Leave a Reply

